We are, in the very least Ice Cream with Sprinkles

We are always in our heads, thinking, questioning, evaluating, strategizing and we can really get tangled up in our thoughts if we are not careful.  We are made up of several bodies, that is the physical, the mental, the emotional and the spiritual. We have the mental body that facilitates our capacity to think but we are not meant to be stuck in them or have them control us.  We are meant to have a balance between the bodies where there is a flow between them to guide us.

Now, I am just like everyone else and I’ve been questioning again, a question I know everyone has and wrestles with. Who am I really?   Now, I don’t want to get my knickers in a knot over it, desperately trying to get an answer and spinning around in my head in that attempt.  I used to do this and I don’t like it much so now that I know better, I ask and then sit in the flow and observe.  Well it is just a matter of remembrance. We know who we are, we just forgot.

Since it is a question everyone asks and many do get twisted and knotted up in it, I am sharing what I’ve discovered.

  • I am light
  • Since we are all one, I am you and that one and that one and we are all the Divine
  • I am love
  • I am energy

It is quite simple.  We are all these.  In the very least, this is who we each are.  It is like ice cream.  In the very least we are all ice cream with sprinkles.  The sprinkles are the sparkles.  We all have sparkles, variations of how we shine the light. dipped-ice-cream-cones-7

We all have our challenges like melting too quickly or not melting fast enough, or being so cold that we give others a brain freeze or soft and delicious; just so yummy.

We each come here to display different colours and flavours of ice cream and sprinkles.  That is our mission, to display those colours and flavours so everyone can experience the variety. We can even be made of different ingredients such as cow’s milk, goat’s milk, soy, nuts or coconut, but we are all still ice cream.

Do you shine the Divine Love and Light by holding a door open for someone or smiling kindly at the grumpiest face you see? Do you share your being with an upbeat attitude or give people gifts for no reason? Do you help others by guiding them to their own answers or do you visit others to help with the chores?  Do you see what I mean, how our uniqueness is in the delivery?

The great thing about this is that we don’t have to stuck forever as one flavour of ice cream with a specific colour of sprinkles.  If being chocolate peppermint with yellow sprinkles is not working out for you, you can try mango with brown sprinkles.  You can always add extra toppings.  We can rest reassured because no matter what we are still ice cream with sprinkles.

So the question is not Who am I?  We are all ice cream with sprinkles.  The question should be; What flavour of ice cream and I and what is the colour of my sprinkles? Have fun exploring this question and let me know what you come up with!

P.S. Don’t forget to jazz it up with a cherry on top!

 

image from: shewearsmanyhats.com

Leave a comment